Gavin Haley Releases New EP ‘Bike Rides Alone’

Gavin Haley Releases New EP ‘Bike Rides Alone’




Following the release of his single “Pepper,” emerging singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Gavin Haley has unveiled Bike Rides Alone, the rising artist’s latest body of work, out now via Red Bull Records.


Written by Haley over the past few months, Bike Rides Alone is his most personal work to date. Across the eight-track project, Haley gives listeners an intimate look at his upbringing and struggles with anxiety and depression. Finding solace in biking through the mountains, Haley channeled his energy into music, writing each track as a way to meditate on his past experiences and come to terms with who he is now.


“I grew up with four sisters and two brothers; my mom homeschooled us all. I never really felt like I fit in anywhere. When I was younger, the question ‘what do you want to be when you grow up?’ got asked often. The [typical] answer was ‘go to school, get a job, settle down, have a family,’… it scared me to think that you’re born somewhere, and you grow up and die in the same place. I’ve battled anxiety and depression since I was a kid. Of course, looking back now, I didn’t know it was that. It was just moments in my head getting too loud. I found freedom and release in riding my bike. It allowed me to forget about the unnecessary pressures and anxieties of growing up,” says Haley of his inspiration behind the project.


“The start of the pandemic was the first time in a while I’ve had to reflect. Every year I realize how much more I have to learn and heal. You learn more about yourself and why you are the way you are. What makes this project so special is that I was the only writer. There was no one in the room to tell me what I should or shouldn’t say. Creating this project was the same feeling for me when I used to ride my bike as a kid – a way to escape the noise and be here now. I hope people connect with it and that they understand me more.”


The release of Bike Rides Alone is accompanied by the music video for its single “Garden,” which features Haley burying a version of his former self. Leaving his partner, belongings, and body behind, he ceremoniously closes the chapters of his past, planning to start anew.

Bike Rides Alone Tracklist

  1. “Pepper”
  2. “Someone New”
  3. “Toxic Nostalgia”
  4. “Halfway”
  5. “Garden”
  6. “Lonely Boy Attire”
  7. “Clouds”
  8. “444”


Subscribe to our mailing list. Get the latest news and special offers from all our artists, directly in your email.


Published 4 months ago

Related artists: Gavin Haley