Flawes Reveal Highly Anticipated Debut Album ‘Highlights’

Flawes Reveal Highly Anticipated Debut Album ‘Highlights’

Fresh off the back of their impressive UK & European tour with AJR, fast-rising British alt-pop band Flawes have released their highly anticipated debut album Highlights, out today!


Featuring their hit single “Ghost Town” with singer-songwriter ROZES – which has amassed over 200,000 Spotify streams and nearly half a million views on YouTube – the album will be released alongside the spine-tingling title track “Highlights”, co-written by Nick Atkinson and Edd Holloway, best known for their chart-topping collaborations with Lewis Capaldi and Gabrielle Aplin.


“The song ‘Highlights’ explores my relationship with social media, and how in certain instances it can affect real life relationships and the real world in a negative way,” says Flawes frontman, JC. “I tend to always overthink situations, so it’s a cynical look on this that builds up to the line ‘Nothing’s real but no one needs to know’.”


In what has been an exciting three years for the London based band, they quickly rose to prominence, receiving pickup across the BBC Radio 1 airwaves before ever having performed live. After the two years of incessant touring that followed (including shows with Ella Eyre, Maximo Park, Francis and the Lights, Chloe Howl and Safia), band members JC, Huss and Freddie took a step back, re-calibrated, and crafted the sound that would go on to define them.


Their debut album Highlights is the musical embodiment of this; the band’s sonic evolution over the years. The result is a collection of the very best of their bolder, sleeker and defiantly uplifting sound, tailor-made for both dancefloors and festival fields.


Speaking of the album, the band said: “’Highlights’ represents the journey we’ve taken as a band over the last three years. Our sound has naturally evolved, and we couldn’t be happier with where it has ended up. These 12 songs are quite literally the highlights from the writing process.”
STREAM / DOWNLOAD: https://ffm.to/highlights

Track Listing:

  1. Look No Further
  2. No Good For My Soul
  3. When We Were Young
  4. Here To Stay
  5. Ghost Town (feat. ROZES)
  6. Highlights
  7. Don’t Count Me Out
  8. Still Not Ready
  9. Take This Slow
  10. Would You Mind (feat. sad alex)
  11. The Answer
  12. Outro

Subscribe to our mailing list. Get the latest news and special offers from all our artists, directly in your email.


Published 2 years ago

Related artists: FLAWES