AWOLNATION & Weezer Headlining KROQ’s Almost Acoustic Christmas

November 16, 2015 / Comments (0)

AWOLNATION, Weezer, Chris Cornell, Cold War Kids, Fall Out Boy, Panic! At the Disco, Silversun Pickups and Cage the Elephant are among nearly two dozen acts in line to play the 2015 KROQ Almost Acoustic Christmas shows slated for Dec. 12 and 13 at the Forum in Inglewood.


The annual alternative/indie-rock blowout benefit shows also feature Bastille, Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness, Elle King, Disclosure, Foals, Halsey, George Ezra, James Bay, the Struts, Of Monsters and Men, the 1975, X Ambassadors and the Neighborhood. For information on tickets visit KROQ’s site here.

Red Bull Records Sale

September 10, 2015 / Comments (0)

The Red Bull Records store is having a back to school sale! Need another black T-shirt, want to look scene, or just pick up a record that you’ve always wanted? Hit the store with the code BACK2SCHOOL and get 20% off. Click here to visit the store.

Sheckler Sessions featuring AWOLNATION

September 1, 2015 / Comments (0)

When visa issues ground Sheckler for a day, Torey and David land in Australia to hold down the fort until he arrives. Unfortunately, David has to play Hasselhoff and rescue Torey from the ocean, but they won’t let a near-death experience slow their roll. Once Ryan arrives, it’s game on, and they go to work on a road gap and huge bank-to-rail.

Check out Ryan Sheckler and his crew as they skate to AWOLNATION.

Reading 2015 Recap: Our Favorite Acts

/ Comments (0)

sam reading

Reading Festival 2015 has come and gone, but we’re still basking in the rain-soaked glow of this weekend. See which acts made this year at Richfield Avenue one of the best ever. Which set was your favorite? Tell us below in the comments!

awol reading
Photo credit: Matthias Heschl

Video courtesy of BBC

beartooth reading 3
Photo credit: Thomas Gutches

Video credit: Joe Calitri

Twin Atlantic
Photo credit: Craig May

Video courtesy of BBC

Bring Me The Horizon
bmth reading
Photo credit: Jim Lennox

Everything Everything
everything everything reading
Photo credit: Greg Hammer


A video posted by Taylor Lumley (@tlums) on

Video credit: Taylor Lumley

Pierce The Veil
ptv reading
Photo credit: Greg Hammer

New Beat Fund on BalconyTV

August 27, 2015 / Comments (0)

Relax as New Beat Fund takes you to new heights. Check out their set looking over Laurel Canyon!

Red Bull Records Takes Reading & Leeds 2015

August 25, 2015 / Comments (0)

Heading to Reading and Leeds this weekend? Red Bull Records will be out in full force, with AWOLNATION, Beartooth, and Twin Atlantic taking the stage. Prepare yourself for this epic weekend by listening to the playlist below.

Also, check out who AWOL, Beartooth, and Twin Atlantic can’t wait to see this weekend at at Reading & Leeds.